Six Mps Clarify they will Support All Government Bills except Roll-Call Ones

Six Mps Clarify they will Support All Government Bills except Roll-Call Ones

Six deputies informed the president of Parliament on Monday that they wish to continue voting for government bills, following their vote of confidence to the government of Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras, with an exception for roll-call voting. Deputies Elena Kountoura (Tourism minister), Vassilios Kokkalis, Kostas Zouraris, Thanassis Papachristopoulos (all four elected under the Independent Greeks ticket), Katerina Papacosta (Citizen Protection deputy minister, elected under ND) and Spyros Danellis (elected under Potami) also noted that they would vote along government lines for all bills excepting those being voted on by but roll call. Zouraris made an exception for the vote on the accession of FYROM to NATO, whether it is by standard voting or by roll call. The request was made by MPs individually.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Cookies Preferences
Choose Type of Cookies You Accept Using

These cookies are required for the website to run and cannot be switched off. Such cookie are only set in response to actions made by you such as language, currency, login session, privacy preferences. You can set your browser to block these cookies but our site may not work then.

These cookies allow us to measure visitors traffic and see traffic sources by collecting information in data sets. They also help us understand which products and actions are more popular than others.

These cookies are usually set by our marketing and advertising partners. They may be used by them to build a profile of your interest and later show you relevant ads. If you do not allow these cookies you will not experience targeted ads for your interests.