President Vetoes Revisions to Bank Bankruptcy Act

President Vetoes Revisions to Bank Bankruptcy Act

President Rumen Radev has vetoed paragraphs 5, 6 and 7 of the Transitional and Final Provisions of the Act to Amend and Supplement the Bank Bankruptcy Act, adopted by Parliament on February 9, the head of State's press secretariat reported Wednesday.
The amendments in question were moved by three MPs of the Movement for Rights and Freedoms (Delyan Peevski, Yordan Tsonev and Hamid Hamid) and prompted by the failure of Corporate Commercial Bank (Corpbank).

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Cookies Preferences
Choose Type of Cookies You Accept Using

These cookies are required for the website to run and cannot be switched off. Such cookie are only set in response to actions made by you such as language, currency, login session, privacy preferences. You can set your browser to block these cookies but our site may not work then.

These cookies allow us to measure visitors traffic and see traffic sources by collecting information in data sets. They also help us understand which products and actions are more popular than others.

These cookies are usually set by our marketing and advertising partners. They may be used by them to build a profile of your interest and later show you relevant ads. If you do not allow these cookies you will not experience targeted ads for your interests.