Greece takes over presidency of the SEECP

Greece takes over presidency of the SEECP

Greece takes over the presidency of the South-East European Cooperation Process (SEECP) from Thursday, July 1, and for one year.

The SEECP was established in 1996 and its first Summit was held on Crete on November 4, 1997. It is the only regional co-operation scheme that exclusively involves all the countries of Southeastern Europe, as well as Kosovo, according to a foreign ministry statement.

In addition to Greece, the following countries participate in the SEECP: Albania, North Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Kosovo, Croatia, Montenegro, Moldova, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Turkey. The aim, as pointed out, is to strengthen good neighbourly relations between the participants, as well as to properly prepare for integration into the EuroAtlantic institutions, by cooperating in the areas of rule of law, security and the economy.


Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Cookies Preferences
Choose Type of Cookies You Accept Using

These cookies are required for the website to run and cannot be switched off. Such cookie are only set in response to actions made by you such as language, currency, login session, privacy preferences. You can set your browser to block these cookies but our site may not work then.

These cookies allow us to measure visitors traffic and see traffic sources by collecting information in data sets. They also help us understand which products and actions are more popular than others.

These cookies are usually set by our marketing and advertising partners. They may be used by them to build a profile of your interest and later show you relevant ads. If you do not allow these cookies you will not experience targeted ads for your interests.