Four MPs Quit Ataka Parliamentary Group

Four MPs Quit Ataka Parliamentary Group

Four MPs walked out of nationalist party Ataka's parliamentary group, leaving it with the minimum number of deputies required for its existence - ten.

Parliament Speaker Tsetska Tsacheva announced that Borislav Stoyanov, Ognyan Tetimov, Dimitar Karbov and Petar Hlebarov have left the Ataka parliamentary group, Sofia-based online news portal Sofia Echo reported.

If Ataka's parliamentary group shrinks to less than ten MPs, it will have to dissolve.

Ataka won 21 seats in Parliament in the elections held in July 2009 and since then eleven MPs have left its parliamentary group to become independents.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Cookies Preferences
Choose Type of Cookies You Accept Using

These cookies are required for the website to run and cannot be switched off. Such cookie are only set in response to actions made by you such as language, currency, login session, privacy preferences. You can set your browser to block these cookies but our site may not work then.

These cookies allow us to measure visitors traffic and see traffic sources by collecting information in data sets. They also help us understand which products and actions are more popular than others.

These cookies are usually set by our marketing and advertising partners. They may be used by them to build a profile of your interest and later show you relevant ads. If you do not allow these cookies you will not experience targeted ads for your interests.