EC Approves Black Sea Basin 2014-2020 Programme

EC Approves Black Sea Basin 2014-2020 Programme

Sofia, December 21 (BTA) - The European Commission (EC) has approved the Joint Operational Programme Black Sea Basin 2014-2020 by decision dated December 18, said the Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works on Monday.
The Programme covers the following ten countries: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Turkey and Ukraine.
The Programme's total budget is 53.9 million euro, which includes co-financing from the European Neighbourhood Instrument, the European Regional Development Fund, the Instrument for Pre-accession Assistance and national co-financing. The national co-financing for the Bulgarian partners is up to eight per cent of the approved budget under the projects they participate in, and is provided by the executive budget.
The programme's general goal is to improve the well-being of people from the region of the Black Sea Basin through sustainable growth and joint environmental protection.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Cookies Preferences
Choose Type of Cookies You Accept Using

These cookies are required for the website to run and cannot be switched off. Such cookie are only set in response to actions made by you such as language, currency, login session, privacy preferences. You can set your browser to block these cookies but our site may not work then.

These cookies allow us to measure visitors traffic and see traffic sources by collecting information in data sets. They also help us understand which products and actions are more popular than others.

These cookies are usually set by our marketing and advertising partners. They may be used by them to build a profile of your interest and later show you relevant ads. If you do not allow these cookies you will not experience targeted ads for your interests.