Bulgaria becomes a member of the World Heritage Committee

Bulgaria becomes a member of the World Heritage Committee

Bulgaria was elected a member of the World Heritage Committee at the session of the General Conference of UNESCO held in Paris. The World Heritage Committee meets once a year, an consists of representatives of 21 of the States Parties from the Convention elected by their General Assembly.  This is a recognition of Bulgaria’s active work under the UNESCO programs in the field of world cultural and natural heritage, this country’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced.

There are ten World Heritage Sites listed in Bulgaria: The Boyana Church, the Madara Rider, The Thracian Tomb of Kazanlak, the Rock-hewn Churches of Ivanovo, Rila Monastery, the Ancient City of Nesebar, Srebarna Nature Reserve, Pirin National Park, the Thracian Tomb of Sveshtari, the Primeval Beech Forests of Europe.


Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Cookies Preferences
Choose Type of Cookies You Accept Using

These cookies are required for the website to run and cannot be switched off. Such cookie are only set in response to actions made by you such as language, currency, login session, privacy preferences. You can set your browser to block these cookies but our site may not work then.

These cookies allow us to measure visitors traffic and see traffic sources by collecting information in data sets. They also help us understand which products and actions are more popular than others.

These cookies are usually set by our marketing and advertising partners. They may be used by them to build a profile of your interest and later show you relevant ads. If you do not allow these cookies you will not experience targeted ads for your interests.